feat: init
This commit is contained in:
@@ -0,0 +1,17 @@
|
||||
---
|
||||
description: How company and workspace work on Twake
|
||||
---
|
||||
|
||||
# 🏢 Company & workspace
|
||||
|
||||
## Company
|
||||
|
||||
Companies are the largest entities on Twake. They represent your virtual business. You will find all your employees and connectors that you have developed internally. Inside your company is your workspaces.
|
||||
|
||||
You can switch from one company to an other by clicking on the left bottom button :
|
||||
|
||||

|
||||
|
||||
## Workspace
|
||||
|
||||
Workspaces represent the teams or departments in your company. Each workspace has its members, discussions, files, tasks, and calendar. It's your team's sharing space.
|
||||
@@ -0,0 +1,15 @@
|
||||
---
|
||||
description: Invite user from Twake
|
||||
---
|
||||
|
||||
# Invite user from Chat
|
||||
|
||||
You can invite user in your workspace.
|
||||
|
||||
Open the menu, and click on `Collaborators` > `Add colleagues`. Enter emails of your colleagues \(separated with coma\) and validate.
|
||||
|
||||

|
||||
|
||||
You can also invite users from the console :
|
||||
|
||||
[users](../console/users.md)
|
||||
@@ -0,0 +1,70 @@
|
||||
---
|
||||
description: How rights are managed on Twake
|
||||
---
|
||||
|
||||
# Rights
|
||||
|
||||
Twake has several levels of rights. Users belong to one or more workspaces within the company. They can have different statuses inherent to their membership to the company or workspace
|
||||
|
||||
## Owner
|
||||
|
||||
He's the main administrator of the whole company. He can:
|
||||
|
||||
- Allow connectors and applications to be installed in workspaces
|
||||
- Change the corporate identity
|
||||
- Giving/withdrawing the right "Owner of the company" to a member of the company
|
||||
|
||||
The creator of the company is the only owner. You can not change this role. Only the creator can be owner of the company.
|
||||
|
||||
## Admin
|
||||
|
||||
An admin has the same right than the owner. He can:
|
||||
|
||||
- Allow connectors and applications to be installed in workspaces
|
||||
- Change the corporate identity
|
||||
- Giving/withdrawing the right "Owner of the company" to a member of the company
|
||||
|
||||
The creator of the company is the only owner. You can not change this role. Only the creator can be owner of the company.
|
||||
|
||||
To grant the admin right, open the console \([https://console.twake.app](https://console.twake.app)\). Open `Users` section and `Edit` the member you want to set admin. Update the Role with `Admin` and save.
|
||||
|
||||

|
||||
|
||||
## Workspace administrator
|
||||
|
||||
He's the team administrator. He has the same rights as a user. In addition, he can:
|
||||
|
||||
- Add/remove connectors and applications in the workspace
|
||||
- Changing the identity of the workspace
|
||||
- Adding members to the workspace
|
||||
- Delete workspace
|
||||
|
||||
By default, the creator of the workspace is the administrator. This right can be cumulated with that of a company administrator.
|
||||
|
||||
To grant the workspace level, open your workspace collaborators page, and select `Administrator`
|
||||
|
||||

|
||||
|
||||
## User
|
||||
|
||||
The "user" right is the default right of a member in a workspace. It can :
|
||||
|
||||
- Read and send messages to public and private chat channels \(to which he has been invited\)
|
||||
- Create, modify, delete documents from the drive
|
||||
- Create, edit, delete events and calendars
|
||||
- Create, modify, delete tables and tasks Invite users to the workspace
|
||||
- Create a workspace within the company
|
||||
|
||||
It's a default right. If the collaborator is not Company or Workspace administrator and he is not a Guest user, he is a simple User
|
||||
|
||||
## Guest
|
||||
|
||||
This status is intended for external partners working on a specific topic with the team. Guest user can :
|
||||
|
||||
- Talk in the channel where they are invited
|
||||
|
||||
They can not join by themself any channel \(even public\). They need to be invited by a normal user.
|
||||
|
||||
To set the Guest level, open the console \([https://console.twake.app](https://console.twake.app)\) and the users page. Set the user's role to "Guest".
|
||||
|
||||

|
||||
Reference in New Issue
Block a user