feat: init
This commit is contained in:
@@ -0,0 +1,70 @@
|
||||
---
|
||||
description: How rights are managed on Twake
|
||||
---
|
||||
|
||||
# Rights
|
||||
|
||||
Twake has several levels of rights. Users belong to one or more workspaces within the company. They can have different statuses inherent to their membership to the company or workspace
|
||||
|
||||
## Owner
|
||||
|
||||
He's the main administrator of the whole company. He can:
|
||||
|
||||
- Allow connectors and applications to be installed in workspaces
|
||||
- Change the corporate identity
|
||||
- Giving/withdrawing the right "Owner of the company" to a member of the company
|
||||
|
||||
The creator of the company is the only owner. You can not change this role. Only the creator can be owner of the company.
|
||||
|
||||
## Admin
|
||||
|
||||
An admin has the same right than the owner. He can:
|
||||
|
||||
- Allow connectors and applications to be installed in workspaces
|
||||
- Change the corporate identity
|
||||
- Giving/withdrawing the right "Owner of the company" to a member of the company
|
||||
|
||||
The creator of the company is the only owner. You can not change this role. Only the creator can be owner of the company.
|
||||
|
||||
To grant the admin right, open the console \([https://console.twake.app](https://console.twake.app)\). Open `Users` section and `Edit` the member you want to set admin. Update the Role with `Admin` and save.
|
||||
|
||||

|
||||
|
||||
## Workspace administrator
|
||||
|
||||
He's the team administrator. He has the same rights as a user. In addition, he can:
|
||||
|
||||
- Add/remove connectors and applications in the workspace
|
||||
- Changing the identity of the workspace
|
||||
- Adding members to the workspace
|
||||
- Delete workspace
|
||||
|
||||
By default, the creator of the workspace is the administrator. This right can be cumulated with that of a company administrator.
|
||||
|
||||
To grant the workspace level, open your workspace collaborators page, and select `Administrator`
|
||||
|
||||

|
||||
|
||||
## User
|
||||
|
||||
The "user" right is the default right of a member in a workspace. It can :
|
||||
|
||||
- Read and send messages to public and private chat channels \(to which he has been invited\)
|
||||
- Create, modify, delete documents from the drive
|
||||
- Create, edit, delete events and calendars
|
||||
- Create, modify, delete tables and tasks Invite users to the workspace
|
||||
- Create a workspace within the company
|
||||
|
||||
It's a default right. If the collaborator is not Company or Workspace administrator and he is not a Guest user, he is a simple User
|
||||
|
||||
## Guest
|
||||
|
||||
This status is intended for external partners working on a specific topic with the team. Guest user can :
|
||||
|
||||
- Talk in the channel where they are invited
|
||||
|
||||
They can not join by themself any channel \(even public\). They need to be invited by a normal user.
|
||||
|
||||
To set the Guest level, open the console \([https://console.twake.app](https://console.twake.app)\) and the users page. Set the user's role to "Guest".
|
||||
|
||||

|
||||
Reference in New Issue
Block a user